Your Not Alone By:Mavis Staples

I saw a performance of this song on the Colbert Report the other night and it has been weighing on my heart ever since. I felt that was a sign I needed to share it.

The lyrics in this song, although minimal, are so amazing. She sings in a comforting tone that cuts deep. Listen to the words…

Just the first line grabs your heart:
“You’re not alone
I’m with you
I’m lonely too”

The chorus speaks volumes & is beautiful poetry:
“A broken dream
A broken heart
Isolated and afraid
Open up this is a raid
I want to get it through to you
You’re not alone”

About jessicakristie

Publisher and Soulsfhift Mentor
This entry was posted in Videos and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

