The Countdown Has Begun!

Share the News – Spread the Word – Tell the World!

I know this is not news to some of you, but some may have yet to hear that my first book Dreaming in Darkness, will hit the world in March. The book will be available in ebook (available through all major retailers) and paperback (at a later date after the ebook is released;) published through Willow Moon Publishing.  Dreaming in Darkness is a collection of poetry and prose.  Each piece is unique in its inspiration and flow.  Most are free form, while several take on rhyming – but each tells a story. The book will also contain prose poetry, which uses the format of such pieces as Everybody’s Fool.  My second book, which is almost completed, will be all prose poetry.

I have been pleasantly surprised by the outstanding support of my publisher through the process.  I feel grateful to have gotten my feet wet with such a great group of people.  I want to give a special shout out to my amazing editor for her support, thank you.  ♥

I am blessed to have this opportunity, and I know I will not be able to spread the word without your help!  I have created a PR & Marketing plan and would love your participation.

Here is the plan:

-Interviews, reviews and guest posts on blogs: If you have a blog and would like to participate, please contact me immediately for scheduling.  I would like to spread out the publicity, so I need to have a basic schedule.

-Media: If you or anyone you know is involved in the media (radio, TV, newspaper or magazine) and would like to do an interview, or review the book, let me know!

-Book Signings: I will be scheduling book signings all throughout the year.  They will be in my general area but I would like, with your help, to include your area! This will take some major planning and support from you.  If it is something you would like to consider, please contact me to go over details.  I would like to travel all over, but due to budget restrictions – this venture will be limited.

-Donations: If you are willing to donate please see the button to your right.  I will need funds for book signings, marketing & PR.  Any help is appreciated.

One thing you ALL can do is share my blog, twitter, and facebook with your friends!

I can’t give enough thanks for all the loving support and encouragement you all have given.  I am happy just to be able to bring this book to you, and it is only the beginning.  I have a few more projects that I plan on getting out in the next several years.  I hope you all read and enjoy when this little piece of my heart finally makes its way to reality.

My book cover is now complete and approved! Want to see it? Check it out here! I have also contracted with a very talented company to do my book trailer! I am extremely excited and will post it as soon as it is complete.

Go to Connect to contact me.

Thank you for everything and I look forward to hearing from you!

♥ Jessica

About jessicakristie

Publisher and Soulsfhift Mentor
This entry was posted in Flashes of Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to The Countdown Has Begun!

  1. Flutter says:

    How exciting for you!

  2. I can’t wait to read it, and write about it, and then read it again. Will there be old fashioned paper copies for this old fashioned poet, or is there someway you can sign an ebook copy for me?

    What a confusing new world.

    Congratulations! Well deserved recognition.

    ::humble monk bow::

    love

  3. Congrats Jess! Much success and happiness to you, always.

  4. Future4Fina says:

    I love you. I’m proud of you. I can’t wait to own this.

  5. Peter Wesley says:

    Excellent. Glad to have read your work. Wonderful that you are moving to a wider readership!

  6. Kavita says:

    Oh wowwwiiies!! BEST LUCK, J!! This is awesome!!!

  7. Sammy Sutton says:

    Congratulations on “Dreaming In Darkness” , and the Cover is stunning!

    Thanks for sharing!
    Sammy Sutton

Leave a Reply

